



# New Zealand Gazette

OF THURSDAY, 12 DECEMBER 1996

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 19 DECEMBER 1996 — ISSUE NO. 183

## Departmental and Authorities and Other Agencies of State Notices

### Vice Regal

#### Cabinet Office

#### Resignation of Minister

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of the Honourable Douglas Lorimer Kidd, of the Offices of Minister of Labour, Minister of Energy, Minister of Fisheries, and Minister for Accident Rehabilitation and Compensation Insurance.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1996. By Command:

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

#### Resignation of Executive Councillor

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation from the Executive Council of the Honourable Douglas Lorimer Kidd.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1996. By Command:

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

#### Resignation of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

- The Right Honourable James Brendan Bolger of the Office of Prime Minister
- The Right Honourable Donald Charles McKinnon, of the Offices of Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade, and Minister of Pacific Island Affairs
- The Right Honourable William Francis Birch, of the Office of Minister of Finance
- The Honourable Paul Clayton East, of the Offices of Attorney-General, Minister of State Services, Minister of Defence, and Minister of Corrections
- The Honourable Jennifer Mary Shipley, of the Offices of Minister of Health, and Minister of Women's Affairs
- The Honourable Simon David Upton, of the Offices of Minister for the Environment, Minister of Conservation, Minister of Research, Science and Technology, and Minister for Crown Research Institutes
- The Honourable Dr Alexander Lockwood Smith, of the Offices of Deputy Minister of Finance, and Minister of Agriculture
- The Honourable Wyatt Beetham Creech, of the Offices of Minister of Education and Minister of Employment
- The Honourable Douglas Arthur Montrose Graham, of the Offices of Minister of Justice, Minister for Courts, Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control, and Minister of Cultural Affairs
- The Honourable Denis William Anson Marshall, of the Offices of Minister of Lands, Minister of Survey and Land Information, and Minister of Forestry